Give Pity Where Pity is Due

PITYWe have to be sorry for a lot of people. The people in the streets don’t need it anymore and with the campaign season in the Philippines fast approaching the people in power or seeking any government office need it the most.

Why did I say that they need it the most? It is because of how desperate they are to seek power and government office.

I feel sorry for Grace Poe for being a threat to some of the aspiring candidates especially Mar Roxas and Jejomar Binay. I truly feel bad for the things that she’s facing right now especially her disqualification case. But seriously Mar Roxas and Jejomar Binay, does she really pose a big threat to your plans and the Liberal Party as well? I don’t think so. You’re looking at someone who has not served a full term in the senate and may only be a front for some other politician. But if you look at her profile on the senate’s website, she championed the passage of the Freedom of Information Bill in the senate so in a different perspective, she does pose a threat that she might disclose some information that could bring someone down.

FPJ’s daughter or not, I truly feel sorry that she entered a dimension that lead to FPJ’s demise and that is the political arena.

As for her running mate Francis Escudero, I feel sorry that his dream and easy way of entering the Malacanang Palace will remain a dream and Heart Evangelista won’t be an instant first lady (if she dreams of it). I don’t know how many Filipinos will vote for this guy, I just think that the number of vote that he will get will be coming from the fans of his wife.

I am truly sorry for Davao Mayor Rodrigo Duterte that he could not make up his mind at first when everyone was dreaming of the presidency and filing for their certificate of candidacies. I don’t hate Duterte for his sudden change of mind, but letting someone file for you when really want to run for president is insulting everyone’s intelligence because having a commercial months ago in which Mayor Duterte rode a motor cycle trying to be Marlon Brando on the Wild One is really a giveaway that he is running and you don’t have to be a summa cum laude with a degree in sociology or political to understand that kind of thing because that is part of the culture in Philippine Politics. Another is when he said something about the Pope and a lot of people are not so open-minded about his opinion. Is it really the first time for people in this country to hear a news that someone said something bad towards the Pope?

As for the guy who filed that certificate of candidacy for Duterte. Nice move though but not that nice.

Like Francis Escudero, I feel bad for his running mate Allan Peter Cayetano for being ambitious, a brat and a cry baby. Allan Peter Cayetano won’t be able to bring his “angas” to Malacanang. What I also pity about Cayetano is his ignorance that his wife Taguig Mayor, Lani Cayetano is showing her own brand of corruption while attacking Jejomar Binay.

As for Jejomar Binay, I pity a fool like him because he keeps on reiterating that he is like the many Filipinos who struggle with living in the slums or suburbs, having the same skin color and having less in life.

Seriously Mr. Vice President you think you are really one of us? For all I know you didn’t improve the lives of the middle class living in Makati. The squatters and beggars in Makati are everywhere in Buendia the last time I went to meet a friend in Makati.

What I truly feel sorry about the Vice President is having a corrupt family and raising corrupt children also the fact that the people of Makati have known only one man and family ruling their city for almost thirty years. For congresswoman Abby Binay, at first I thought you would be a better person to run as senator because you have already government experience in Congress but since I don’t live in Makati, I cannot easily judge you harshly since you are not holding a national position. As for Junjun Binay, don’t be a cry baby like your rivals from Taguig and for Senator Nancy Binay, you should have let your sister run for that position. But what can I do now, your family is treating public service your own family business.

For Senator Miriam Defensor-Santiago, I only wish that some of the people who admire you would understand why you chose Senator Marcos as your running mate because at first I was shocked to know that Senator MDS chose the gentleman from Ilocos Norte to be his running mate and the fact that he is a Marcos is really alarming for some. Some people would understand why she chose Bongbong to be her running mate because the man has been in government for almost his entire life. This even includes the time that he was just his father’s son. Then he became governor, congressman of Ilocos Norte and now senator. If we base his credentials from the Senate’s page and the number of bills filed and passed on the same website, the man is really more than credible to hold the position of Vice President.

I don’t know if Senator Miriam loss a number of her fans because of that move but having Ferdinand Marcos Jr. on her side could either make or break her campaign. Conspiracy theories and speculations for both senators would arise in the campaign period proper such as the speculation that the Bongbong Marcos we know is not really the Bongbong Marcos as we know him or senator Defensor-Santiago using her illness just to garner a lot of vote since she has that many fans. Furthermore, their detractors will only try their best to find that weak spot.

Okay Mar Roxas where should I start? Let us start feeling sorry on how screwed up he is when he could not set aside politics from principles to help out everyone during the Yolanda crisis in Tacloban in which he made Tacloban Mayor Alfred Romualdez cry in public during a hearing, another is addressing him that he is a Romualdez and that the president is a Aquino in that infamous video. More important is provoking incumbent Congressman Martin Romualdez from the first district of Leyte to show that commercial on TV which obviously is a campaign advertisement. Another screwed up thing is not on TV but circulating at the internet is a subliminal video of Mar Roxas and Leni Robredo with some celebrities and I could not stand watching it (did not want to lose some of my brain cells which some I already in my previous major). I also feel sorry for Mar Roxas for having Korina Sanchez as his wife.

I truly feel sorry for his running mate Leni Robredo who got mixed up with politics after DILG Secretary Jesse Robredo’s death. Leni Robredo is nothing but a puppet of the Liberal party. She is right now the next Cory Aquino for using her husband’s death first for running as congresswoman of Naga and now the newest puppet of the Liberal Party. Congratulations.

To finish off this post, I want to give a very special mention to Secretary Joseph Emilio “Jun” Aguinaldo Abaya of the DOTC and Chairman Francis Tolentino of the MMDA for being the most incompetent people of the Aquino cabinet who could not find a solution to ease the traffic and the long lines in the MRT making a lot people suffer every day from the working class, ordinary commuters and to the students who travel. For the both of you, do not be offended when your ancestor is depicted as the mastermind of killing two National Heroes and that our city is describe as the gates of hell.

Author: babyama0402

I am Rick. Born April 2, 1993 living in the catch basin area of Sampaloc, Manila. I am underweight and if you can bring me to a buffet or just simply asking me out to have lunch or dinner I’ll have the most delicious meal with a lot of carbs and good fat. I am former psychology student at Colegio de San Juan de Letran and now I have shifted to journalism in the same institution. I am a fan of sports, music lover, animal lover, dog owner, movie goer in my spare time and money, geek and many other things such as photography. I am not really a bibliophile but I try to read a lot of books as much as I can from fiction to non-fiction, foreign or Philippine literature. I can write something about sports, social issues in the Philippines, even world news or just any thing I want to write about that can give meaning to the universe.

Leave a Reply

