Anything and Everything APEC

APEC 2015

With the APEC Summit drawing to a close and with the things that I see thus far in the summit is nothing but a show. It doesn’t seem that the country won’t benefit so much in the long run. It’s bothering that they always show the issue on how the rerouting affected the citizens terribly, activists protesting that the APEC is nothing but a big show, the President of Mexico and Prime Minister of Canada as media eye-candy for some especially my sister who volunteered in ushering and picking up delegates from NAIA to that hotel in Makati where me and my friend sneaked-in reminisce a bit. The saddest part of this for me from the very beginning is that there is no Vladimir Putin.

The APEC Summit did nothing wrong to me but it definitely made my life more difficult with my enrollment because I could not have my subjects pre-enrolled since I handled my shifting from psychology to journalism.

 

CT7VETOUcAACgDq
Courtesy of Inquirer Group on Twitter, @inquirerdotnet

With issues surrounding the summit, some companies should have just given everybody a break so that everyone was spared from the dreadful Metro Manila traffic. The APEC lanes are definitely a show of insensitivity for others making the very citizens of this country truly third class citizens I mean come on, we’re already third class citizens on a ordinary day whether you are in the working class or not. Making them walk long miles truly made it the worst day of their lives.  More important is that some people should have just stayed home and have some family time by watching some movies whether it’s in the cinemas itself or watch a DVD legally and illegally.

The activists again ranting again that the APEC is a joke but that’s just the activist in me doing the typing. For me, when will these people stop? How many demonstrations has it been that these guys raised signs, yelled hard and sparred with the police? BUT WHAT CAN I DO? It’s their so-called “right” that makes them fight for it.

Justin Trudeau

Should I even write about it? I get it that some people in the media want to make the APEC Summit less serious by talking about the good-looking president of Mexico, President Enrique Pena Nieto and Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau but again, seriously? Is it the first time that these media personalities saw a good-looking diplomat and on different side of things, if Mitt Romney’s running mate Paul Ryan ran for president instead of him then won that election in 2012 against Barack Obama it might have been a big deal for others and I’m just glad some reporter from that network in Mother Ignacia raised the issue to Prime Minister Trudeau turning this country into Canada’s waste bin and as I type this, I suddenly feel bad that the former mayor from one of his cities is a drug abuser then mocked on Saturday Night Live. Suddenly after all that delight for watching the Toronto Blue Jays trying to beat the Kansas City Royals in the ALCS for me I think the Blue Jays deserved that loss but any way the Royals were already a strong team with their whole team intact.

_66108616_penanietortr

As for President Nieto, the Philippines and Mexico should be strong partners again in trade after all the Philippines and Mexico goes way back to the days of the Galleon Trade and the two countries are just an ocean apart. He and the president should also find a way to bring back Mexican soap operas back on Philippine television.

 

 

 

 

putin-gun

For Vladimir Putin ditching the APEC for more serious matters all I can say to him is, DUDE I UNDERSTAND AND IT’S OKAY. I know that you’re this serious and bad axe president of one of the world’s most powerful country with the most powerful army and arsenal, again dude it’s okay. Knowing your military background that dates back to the Soviet Union, I know that you’re also doing your best to eradicate terrorism and I know you can eradicate them better than the United States. Suddenly, Putin suddenly

        One more thing Xi Jinping of China, KNOW YOUR PLACE. Don’t just place your boats elsewhere.

Author: babyama0402

I am Rick. Born April 2, 1993 living in the catch basin area of Sampaloc, Manila. I am underweight and if you can bring me to a buffet or just simply asking me out to have lunch or dinner I’ll have the most delicious meal with a lot of carbs and good fat. I am former psychology student at Colegio de San Juan de Letran and now I have shifted to journalism in the same institution. I am a fan of sports, music lover, animal lover, dog owner, movie goer in my spare time and money, geek and many other things such as photography. I am not really a bibliophile but I try to read a lot of books as much as I can from fiction to non-fiction, foreign or Philippine literature. I can write something about sports, social issues in the Philippines, even world news or just any thing I want to write about that can give meaning to the universe.

Leave a Reply

